Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Congratulations are In Order

So, this past weekend they announced this year's winners of the Mythopoeic Award.

The winner of the Inklings Scholarship award goes to Verlyn Flieger for her essay collection THERE WOULD ALWAYS BE A FAIRY TALE.

And the winner in Myth and Fantasy Studies (the non-Inkling award) is Dimitra Fimi for CELTIC MYTH IN CONTEMPORARY CHILDREN'S FANTASY.

Congratulations to the winners and also to the finalists.

--John R.

No comments: